March 22, 2023

Treasurer-elect Mark Lowery makes key employees positions

State Treasurer-elect Mark Lowery introduced Friday (Dec. 16) a number of key positions for his incoming administration. He shall be sworn into workplace on Jan. 10, 2023.

“I’m extraordinarily pleased with the standard folks we shall be bringing into the Treasury however ecstatic on the nice workforce that’s being retained from the present administration,” Lowery stated. “Treasurer Milligan has assembled an impressive workforce of execs who’ve expressed their want to be retained and I’m glad to report we now have supplied and obtained acceptance from over 20 of the 35 positions within the Treasurer’s workplace.”

Heading Lowery’s govt workforce shall be:

• Eric Munson, Deputy Treasurer. Munson is the previous Commissioner of the Arkansas
Securities Division as nicely a former Director of the Arkansas Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities and has earlier service as a Senior Vice President of the Arkansas Bankers Affiliation;
• William Cheatham, Chief of Workers and Authorized Counsel. Cheatham is a graduate of the
College of Arkansas Bowen Faculty of Regulation and a former Workers Operations Specialist with the Federal Bureau of Investigation in Washington D.C.
• Stephen Vivid, Director of Governmental Affairs and Particular Initiatives. Vivid is a former State Consultant and at present Director of Advertising and marketing and Communications with the State of
Arkansas’ Advertising and marketing and Redistribution (M&R). Vivid can be a former Mayor and metropolis director of Maumelle.

Key personnel being retained are:

• Robert Romanik and Stephen Pulley, who will proceed to function Senior Funding Managers;
• Autumn Sanson, who will proceed as Chief Compliance Officer for the Treasury and the State Board of Finance.
• Steven Kilgore, who will stay as Director of Funding Accounting and work with Holly Beaver in a newly created inner funding audit perform.
• Kathie Insalaco, who’s being retained as Receiving Supervisor of the Receiving and Warrant Division.
• Rachel Garrett, who will proceed as Supervisor of Native Authorities Companies.
• Craig Johnson, who is constant as Chief Know-how Officer and Stephanie Clark, who’s remaining as Division Director of IT.
• Fran Jansen Webb, who will proceed to serve together with Christopher Scott within the Academic 529 and Monetary Training Division.

See also  Bentonville advisor with $600 million AUM is first in Arkansas for NewEdge Wealth