March 28, 2023

Sanders pronounces Webb, Mayton appointments to PSC, Staff Comp

Gov. Sarah Sanders introduced on Tuesday (Jan. 17) that she’s going to appoint Michael Mayton to the Arkansas Staff’ Compensation Fee and Doyle Webb because the Arkansas Public Service Fee (APSC) chair.

Mayton’s appointment will expire on Dec. 31, 2027, and he’ll exchange Christopher Palmer. Webb’s board appointment will expire on Jan. 14, 2029, and he’ll exchange Kimberly A. O’Guinn. As chair, he’ll exchange Katie Anderson, who will proceed as an APSC member.

“I’m proud to nominate Michael Mayton to the Staff’ Compensation Fee and Doyle Webb to chair the Arkansas Public Service Fee — two revered, certified leaders whose service will profit each hardworking Arkansan,” Sanders stated in an announcement. “Michael is a top-notch legal professional who has a long time of expertise efficiently dealing with employees’ compensation instances, and Doyle has been an completed public servant, having spent his profession working to enhance the lives of Arkansans.

“I’m happy that each of them have agreed to tackle these important positions to assist make Arkansas the most effective place to stay, work, and lift a household.”

Mayton, a Little Rock native, graduated with a bachelor of science diploma from the College of Arkansas at Fayetteville and a regulation diploma from the College of Arkansas College of Regulation. Mayton is a lawyer in personal observe specializing within the protection of employers and insurance coverage carriers.

Webb graduated with a Juris doctorate from the College of Arkansas at Little Rock College of Regulation, now Bowen. Webb labored as an legal professional for the Arkansas Division of Labor. He established his regulation agency in Benton, the place he practiced regulation for 25 years.

See also  Gov. Hutchinson appoints Katie Anderson as chair of PSC

In 1994, Webb was elected to the Arkansas State Senate, representing Saline and Perry counties. After his tenure within the state senate ended, Webb served because the Republican Get together of Arkansas chairman from 2008-2020.